Qatar Rail Units


he Doha Metro is a rapid transit system in Doha, Qatar’s capital city, which became operational on 8 May 2019. It has three lines with an approximate overall length of 76 km and 37 stations. It is an integral component of the larger Qatar Rail network, which will include a long-distance rail for passengers and freight, linking Qatar to the GCC, and the Lusail LRT. Capable of reaching 100 km/h, the Doha Metro will be one of the fastest driverless trains in the world.


  • Inception: 08 May 2019
  • Operator(s): RKH Qitarat, (Hamad/Keolis-RATP Dev)
  • Number of lines: 3
  • Number of stations: 37
  • Locale: Doha
  • Train length: 3